Get our free email newsletter with just one click

The Stage Awards 2019: The winners in full

Outgoing artistic director of the Bush Madani Younis and his successor Lynette Linton. Photo: Alex Brenner

The Stage Awards in association with Integro Insurance Brokers Ltd celebrate the achievements of theatre companies and individuals across the UK and internationally. The 2019 event took place at the Bridge Theatre in London on January 25.

Read the news story here.

The Stage Awards 2019: the winners in full

Regional theatre of the year
Sponsored by Evolution Productions
Nottingham Playhouse

London theatre of the year
Sponsored by Managed Networks
Bush Theatre

Fringe theatre of the year
Sponsored by encoreinsure.com
Barn Theatre, Cirencester

Theatre building of the year
Sponsored by TAIT
Battersea Arts Centre, London

Producer of the year
Sponsored by PRG
Sonia Friedman Productions

School of the year
Sponsored by TodayTix
Open Door, London and the East Midlands

International award
Sponsored by Ambassador Theatre Group
Hijinx Theatre, Cardiff

Innovation award
Sponsored by Charcoalblue
New Diorama Theatre, London for its programming model

Sustainability award
Sponsored by ETC
Lyric Hammersmith, London

Unsung Hero
Sponsored by White Light
Pat Nelder

We need your help…

When you subscribe to The Stage, you’re investing in our journalism. And our journalism is invested in supporting theatre and the performing arts.

The Stage is a family business, operated by the same family since we were founded in 1880. We do not receive government funding. We are not owned by a large corporation. Our editorial is not dictated by ticket sales.

We are fully independent, but this means we rely on revenue from readers to survive.

Help us continue to report on great work across the UK, champion new talent and keep up our investigative journalism that holds the powerful to account. Your subscription helps ensure our journalism can continue.