Get our free email newsletter with just one click

Miriam-Teak Lee and Samuel Thomas to present The Stage Awards 2018

Miriam-Teak Lee receiving her award at The Stage Debut awards in September, 2017 Miriam-Teak Lee receiving her award at The Stage Debut awards in September, 2017
by -

Actors Miriam-Teak Lee and Samuel Thomas are to host this year’s The Stage Awards 2018.

Lee and Thomas were winners at the inaugural The Stage Debut Awards last year. Lee, while currently appearing in Hamilton, won for On the Town and Thomas for Allegro at Southwark Playhouse.

Hamilton actor among stars of tomorrow celebrated at The Stage Debut Awards 2017

The actors are due to present the awards on January 26 at Theatre Royal, Drury Lane. The awards celebrate achievements in theatre over the past 12 months, with categories including regional theatre of the year and producer of the year.

This year’s nominees include the National Theatre, the Almeida Theatre, Hope Mill Theatre, Michael Harrison Productions and Sadler’s Wells.

We need your help…

When you subscribe to The Stage, you’re investing in our journalism. And our journalism is invested in supporting theatre and the performing arts.

The Stage is a family business, operated by the same family since we were founded in 1880. We do not receive government funding. We are not owned by a large corporation. Our editorial is not dictated by ticket sales.

We are fully independent, but this means we rely on revenue from readers to survive.

Help us continue to report on great work across the UK, champion new talent and keep up our investigative journalism that holds the powerful to account. Your subscription helps ensure our journalism can continue.