Get our free email newsletter with just one click

Cassie Compton and Stephanie Fearon lead cast of Molly Wobbly at Leicester Square Theatre

by -

Cassie Compton and Stephanie Fearon are to lead the cast of musical Molly Wobbly, which opens at Leicester Square Theatre later this month.

Compton and Fearon are joined in the cast by Jane Milligan, Conleth Kane, Christopher Finn, Ashley Knight, Alan Richardson and Russell Morton.

Molly Wobbly, which premiered at Belfast’s Lyric Theatre in 2011, is written by Paul Boyd and runs in the Lounge at Leicester Square Theatre from January 27 to March 14, with press nights on January 29 and 30.

The production is directed by Boyd, with choreography by Sarah Johnston and musical direction by Matthew Reeve. Set design is by Diego Pitarch and lighting by Tom Kitney.

Molly Wobbly is produced by Martin Witts and Lesley Ackland for Leicester Square Theatre, in arrangement with PBM.

The musical, which has also ran at the Edinburgh Fringe, was forced to cancel a run at the Hackney Empire in 2013 following financial difficulties.