Theatre shortlist announced for hClub100 awards

by -

The shortlist has been announced for the theatre category of the Hospital Club’s hClub100 awards, which celebrate the most innovative and inspirational people across the creative industries over the last 12 months.

The awards, now in their sixth year, will take place at the Hospital Club Studio in London on October 8.

A panel of industry experts has already chosen nine of the 10 winners in the theatre category, which is sponsored by The Stage.

A further 22 individuals make up the shortlist, which goes to a public vote to choose a 10th winner. Public voting opens at 6pm on September 10 at www.thehospitalclub.com/100.

The full shortlist is:
Blanche McIntyre, director
Bridget Christie, comedian
David Lan, artistic director, Young Vic Theatre
David Sabel, director of broadcast and digital, National Theatre
Drew McOnie, choreographer
Georgia Gatti, associate producer, Playful Productions
Indhu Rubasingham, artistic director, Tricycle Theatre
Jez Bond, artistic director, Park Theatre
John Berry, artistic director, English National Opera
John McGrath, artistic director, National Theatre Wales
Josie Rourke and Kate Packenham, artistic director / executive producer, Donmar Warehouse
Kate Tempest, writer and performer
Leo Warner and Mark Grimmer, designers, 59 Productions
Lucy Kirkwood, playwright
Lyndsey Turner, director
Robert Icke, associate director, Almeida Theatre
Sam Hodges, creative and executive director, Nuffield Theatre
Scottee, writer and performer
Sean Holmes, artistic director, The Lyric
Sonia Friedman, producer, Sonia Friedman Productions
Steve Tompkins, architect, Howarth Tompkins
Tamara Rojo, artistic director, English National Ballet