Get our free email newsletter with just one click

Judges announced for Hospital Club hClub100 awards

Judges for the hClub 100 awards have been announced
by -

Nimax Theatres chief executive Nica Burns, Roundhouse executive producer Nicola Thorold and The Stage’s editor Alistair Smith are to judge the theatre category in this year’s Hospital Club hClub100 awards.

The annual event, which celebrate the 100 most innovative individuals working across the creative industries in the past year, will see winners announced in 10 categories including theatre and performance, broadcast, fashion, film and music.

The judges will select nine winners for their relevant sector, while the tenth will be decided on by the public, following a vote.

Members of the public will be able to vote from September 10, when the shortlist will be announced.

Radio and TV presenter Margherita Taylor will host the awards at the Hospital Club in London on October 8.

The hClub100 is this year supported by media partners including The Stage – which sponsors the theatre and performance category – Campaign, The Bookseller and Music Week.

We need your help…

When you subscribe to The Stage, you’re investing in our journalism. And our journalism is invested in supporting theatre and the performing arts.

The Stage is a family business, operated by the same family since we were founded in 1880. We do not receive government funding. We are not owned by a large corporation. Our editorial is not dictated by ticket sales.

We are fully independent, but this means we rely on revenue from readers to survive.

Help us continue to report on great work across the UK, champion new talent and keep up our investigative journalism that holds the powerful to account. Your subscription helps ensure our journalism can continue.