The Stage https://www.thestage.co.uk Since 1880 Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:31:44 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.1 Sam Simmons wins 2015 Foster’s Edinburgh Comedy Award https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/sam-simmons-wins-2015-fosters-edinburgh-comedy-award/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/sam-simmons-wins-2015-fosters-edinburgh-comedy-award/#comments Sat, 29 Aug 2015 12:31:44 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=398023 https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/sam-simmons-wins-2015-fosters-edinburgh-comedy-award/feed/ 0 Culling data geeks is a short-sighted policy https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2015/culling-data-geeks-short-sighted-policy/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2015/culling-data-geeks-short-sighted-policy/#comments Sat, 29 Aug 2015 11:00:43 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397691 https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2015/culling-data-geeks-short-sighted-policy/feed/ 0 Michael Stroud https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/obituaries/2015/michael-stroud/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/obituaries/2015/michael-stroud/#comments Sat, 29 Aug 2015 08:00:55 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=398013 https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/obituaries/2015/michael-stroud/feed/ 0 Susan Elkin: Should teachers also be artists? https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2015/susan-elkin-teachers-also-artists/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2015/susan-elkin-teachers-also-artists/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 17:00:20 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397714 https://www.thestage.co.uk/opinion/2015/susan-elkin-teachers-also-artists/feed/ 0 Edinburgh Total Theatre Awards recognise The Beanfield and Le Patin Libre https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/edinburgh-total-theatre-awards-recognise-beanfield-le-patin-libre/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/edinburgh-total-theatre-awards-recognise-beanfield-le-patin-libre/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 17:00:05 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397997 https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/edinburgh-total-theatre-awards-recognise-beanfield-le-patin-libre/feed/ 0 Karen Foster joins Lichfield Garrick as executive director https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/karen-foster-joins-lichfield-garrick-executive-director/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/karen-foster-joins-lichfield-garrick-executive-director/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 15:26:33 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=398003 https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/karen-foster-joins-lichfield-garrick-executive-director/feed/ 0 New Ayckbourn play to premiere at Stephen Joseph in September https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/new-ayckbourn-play-premiere-stephen-joseph-september/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/new-ayckbourn-play-premiere-stephen-joseph-september/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 15:03:19 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397994 https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/new-ayckbourn-play-premiere-stephen-joseph-september/feed/ 0 Arabic production of Oliver! to be staged in Jordan https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/arabic-production-oliver-staged-jordan/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/arabic-production-oliver-staged-jordan/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 13:41:19 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397987 https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2015/arabic-production-oliver-staged-jordan/feed/ 1 Competition: See Showstopper! The Improvised Musical in the West End https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/promoted/2015/competition-see-showstopper-improvised-musical-west-end/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/promoted/2015/competition-see-showstopper-improvised-musical-west-end/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 13:33:41 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397976 https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/promoted/2015/competition-see-showstopper-improvised-musical-west-end/feed/ 0 Careers Clinic: tech specialisms https://www.thestage.co.uk/advice/2015/careers-clinic-tech-specialisms/ https://www.thestage.co.uk/advice/2015/careers-clinic-tech-specialisms/#comments Fri, 28 Aug 2015 13:00:32 +0000 https://www.thestage.co.uk/?p=397708 https://www.thestage.co.uk/advice/2015/careers-clinic-tech-specialisms/feed/ 0